Episode 19

Location: Parham

Parham is one of the country’s finest Elizabethan Houses, complete with a Great Hall and Long Gallery. Its tranquillity and timeless beauty have changed little over the centuries.

The Pearsons found it in a dilapidated state of repair, and employed the architect Victor Heal to help them carry out a major renovation and conservation of the building during the 1920s and 1930s. They researched meticulously the architectural features they found, restoring them using traditional methods of craftsmanship.

Parham.jpg
 

The Rounds:


Round 1: Valuation

18ct yellow gold 75 years Anniversary limited edition Mont Blanc Pen in box.
£3500 | Sutton and Roberts www.suttonsandrobertsons.com

A Regency period Coalport porcelain cachepot & stand, circa 1820. 
£1950 David Foord-Brown | www.davidfoord-brown.com

A wooden ceremonial dance shield from the Meru in Kenya.
£750 | Tribal Gatherings | www.tribalgatheringlondon.com

An Original Top of The Pops camera script from 1993 signed by Take That!
£600 | Sutton and Roberts www.suttonsandrobertsons.com

Art deco style green earrings made of silver and green agate. 
£300 | The Swan | www.theswan.co.uk

Architectural clock.
£250 | The Swan | www.theswan.co.uk

Late 19th/early 20th century Chinese vase.
£180 | The Swan | www.theswan.co.uk

20th century unmarked glass decanter. £20 | Private Collection

20th century unmarked glass decanter.
£20 | Private Collection

1898. Marcus Aurelius finely printed in a white cloth and vellum binding with gilt blocking to front cover and spine.
£130 | George Bayntun Fine Bindings and Rare Books | www.georgebayntun.com

1950's damaged violin
£100 | Private Collection



Round 3: Bamboozle

All items kindly supplied by The Morris Collins Collection


Round 4: Masterpiece

David Beckham's football boots from the 1999 Manchester United triple winning season.
£10,000 | Fundraising Auctions | www.fundraising-auctions.co.uk

Antique carved Blackforest wooden bear & cub figure 1900.
£650 | Xupes | www.xupes.com

Pair of Spode Vases 1815.
£1900 | David Foord-Brown | www.davidfoord-brown.com

Queen Victoria Golden Jubilee Fan Signed By 42 members of the royal families of Europe.
£47,500 | Sophie Dupre | www.sophiedupre.com

Finely engraved glass flask shaped decanter 18th/19th century. Engraved in 16th/17th century style.
£490 | Xupes | www.xupes.com

Omega Speed master Pro - First model of watch on the moon.
£4750 | Michael Rose | www.michaelrose.com

1972 3p Polar Explorers stamps with inking error. Very rare, Pierron records only circa 10 mint examples.
£10,000 Stanley Gibbons | www.stanleygibbons.com

Roman Catholic bronzed brass incense boat 19th century.
£320 | Xupes | www.xupes.com

Two pieces of wedding cake from the wedding of Prince Charles and Princess Diana.
£500 | Sophie Dupre | www.sophiedupre.com

Gold Boucheron necklace.
£17,950 | Michael Rose | www.michaelrose.com

Canterbury Tales. Facsimile reprint and binding.
£360 | George Bayntun Fine Bindings and Rare Books | www.georgebayntun.com

Chieftain Staff of a zoomorphic design, from Mozambique
£900 | Tribal Gatherings | www.tribalgatheringlondon.com